Shakti Yoga in Woodstock: Pigeon Pose in the Country

Shakti Yoga in Woodstock

Shakti Yoga in Woodstock

I’m feeling very relaxed and mellow as I write this post today. I finally made it over to Shakti Yoga studios to attend Corrinne’s class. (I used to go to her class semi-regularly when she taught at Bliss Yoga).  Shakti Yoga studio has a bit more of a rural country vibe than Bliss Yoga Center does.  The windows in the bright studio were open and I could see the trees and here the birds tweeting while I worked through the poses. Corrinne likes to focus on strengthening the abdomen quite a bit, which I appreciate because my abs always need that due to my Summer ice cream project. Shakti Yoga also offers a Poolside Yoga class on Tuesday mornings at 9am, and on Saturdays at 10:30 am., weather permitting. I definitely want to check this out sometime as I’ve always wanted to take an outdoor yoga class. Drop-in class is $15. http://www.shaktiyogawoodstock.com

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment